Happy Anniversary to me – What a Year it’s been!

HAPPY 1st ANNIVERSARY TO WRITING

FOR JOY!

Here's a bunch of flowers for you

Here’s a bunch of flowers for you

This month is the 1st Birthday of this, my very first Blog – and wow, what a year it has been!

I’d like to share with you the Highlights of my year… it’s been a real Life-Changer!

October 2012 – Started my 1st Blog ‘Writing for joy’ – & re-discovered my joy of writing, found other wonderful, interesting blogs, & made lots of new online friends!

My little girl started school Sept 2012… and now is in her 2nd year of school. How time flies! She is a BRILLIANT reader 🙂

Somewhere during this year I started writing children’s books. Got several finished, and sent them off to Children’s Book Agents. So far rejected… still plan on sending to more agents and to keep working on them.

February 2013 – started my 2nd Blog with my partner, ‘The Eagle & The Serpent’, a continuing journey of our Spiritual experiences – & discovered even more wonderful friends & blogs

March 2013 – diagnosed with Depression & Anxiety. Made me rethink who I am & life in general. Shocked me, but I was determined to ‘handle’ it.

New Spiritual experiences – connected with Arianrhod… & have an ongoing Project with this Goddess, planning on writing a book.

Arianrhod

Arianrhod

May 2013 – reluctantly agreed to go on to anti-depressants. Was having counselling, did a ‘handling depression’ 4 week seminar.

August 2013 – Gave up my office job. Made the decision this was a major factor in my mental state, and so took the leap of faith and quit.

  • Started my professional Reiki business.

    Reiki Healing

    Reiki Healing

    – Started my Facebook page ‘Reiki Rise & Shine’ – and have met yet more like-minded & wonderful people.

    -Started a Linked In account.

    – Spiritual Life shifted, boosted… among other things, taking on the Shaman’s Path.

    – Sept 2013 – Took myself off the anti-depressants.

    – My little boy turned 2!

So there we go. A Year in the Life of Heidi, since Writing for Joy was born! A lot has certainly happened, and I have got through it all with ups and downs, smiles and tears… but with Joy for learning, discovering, exploring…

And now I know what I am capable of too.

Sadly this blog has been on a bit of a back burner recently what with everything else going on, but I am hoping to find time again soon to dedicate to my writing.

Yin-Yang & the World Tree

Yin-Yang & the World Tree

Thank you to all my followers who have been with me on this blogging journey, your Likes, comments, interactions and your own blogs have been a & an inspiration to me.

So how has your year been?

Light & Blessings to you all 

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. thank you for finding me so i could find you! you’ve inspired me to write down all that has happened in my life this past year…i think when the words are in front of me i will be pleasantly surprised. happy to have connected in this blogosphere! 🙂 aleya

    Reply
    • Hello, I found you via a mutual blogger friend, I wrote a post on my other blog similar to your one about your time in Florence and realising what ‘spirituality’ is/isn’t.
      Thank you for dropping by 🙂

      Reply
      • ah thanks for letting me know about your other blog…i’m going to check it out right now!

  2. congratulations, Heidi. Wishing you more glorious years in blogging and a wonderful life of health, creativity and achievements.

    Reply
  3. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  October 6, 2013

    Congratulations…and may you continue to blaze a trail of thoughts for another year and on and on….
    Thank you for being you….and sharing with us…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  4. Congratulations! 😀

    Reply
  5. Happy Writing Anniversary!

    Reply
  6. You have always amazed me with your resolve and willpower. I am sure at times you may have thought you didn’t have much. But I always saw fortitude and persistence in what you wrote. It also takes courage to tell others about your weaknesses and doubts.

    Congratulations on your anniversary and achievements. You should know that my favorite of all your writings is the words to The Bloggers’ Prayer. I might just sing that someday. 🙂

    Reply
  7. Congratulations on one year of blogging! What a year you have had. Here’s to more creativity, joy, success, vitality, healing, discovery and light!

    Reply
  8. tjtherien

     /  October 5, 2013

    happy yappy blog-avrersary

    Reply
  9. Congratulations. May your blogging journey be blessed and remain colorful. I’ve a friend with PTSD. I understand to some point what you mean by anti-depressant.

    Reply
    • It’s a tough thing – even coming off them – no-one talks about that part of it. I’m thinking of writing about it soon, to raise awareness and hopefully understanding.
      I hope you are well my friend x

      Reply
  10. Congratulations on your blog-aversary and keep blogging.

    Reply
  11. More tears of blogging to come!

    Reply
  1. WordPress & One Year | Writing for Joy: An Unpublished Showcase

Leave a Reply

factfantasyfiction2's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Endless Light and Love

My Spiritual Journey

All the little pieces

How I found what once was lost

Lavender Moon Girl's Blog

Everyday poems and images for everyone.

The Lazy Archaeologist

A museum worker/lurker and once-upon-a-time archaeologist talks objects, museums and heritage!

Michelle Joyce Bond

Offbeat, New Adult Paranormal Romance

JMC813

My Imagination is the DEVIL on my shoulder

alohaleya

wearing her heart on her blog

A Tranquil Mind's Blog

A journey through the thoughts of a tranquil mind

The Heartsongs Blog

Journeying back to my heart

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Self-empowerment through sword & quill, heart & iron will.

Orion Bright Star

" Love is the vibration of all Healing "

The Seven Minds

More Than Seven Chakras

Platinum Mind University

Eritis sicut Deum scientes bonum et malum

Sacred Soul Journey

Discovering, Connecting and Living the Sacred through power animals, tree spirits, colour and numerology

Thinking About Living

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

MzSusanB's Just Visiting

Life, Travel, and the Art of Accessibility

Laurali Star Diaries

Laurali Star Diaries is the Story of a Real-Life Cinderella Blogging About Indie Living and A Charmed Kind of Life

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

The Journey toward higher consciousness and finding the sassy girl

The Healing Center

319 Rantoul Street Beverly, MA

Healing with Dixie

Living from Your Heart to Awaken Your Divine Potential

joyful cacophony

Welcome to our online community of creativity, healing and self-exploration! This is a place to tell our stories with the intention to learn from one another. Please read and share your thoughts freely!

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

sara annon

seeking the middle path

Tarot And Healing

Heal, Rejuvenate, Discover yourself!

