Weathering the Inner Storm

Storm spiritClouds upon clouds upon clouds:
A storm gathering in my mind, a covering shroud-
Layer over layer closing, stifling, suffocating
Tension crackling, building, waiting…
Thunder rolled and the lightening Snapped!
A downpour caught me – I was trapped,
No shelter to seek inside my own head–
I had to weather this Spiritual deluge instead.
Drowning sinking senses overwhelmed,
A family grabbing, holding supporting my world
Lifting me carrying me away from the storm,
Helping me piece together what was broken and torn.
A spirit rises stronger than she who walked before;
A spirit determined to walk through closed doors,
Not the same woman as she who walked before,
The Spirit has whispered she is so much more.
No more storm, though the rumblings still heard
Yet the Sun has come out and the song of a distant bird
Trills sweet notes of a promise of better days-
Hope and sweet life, the Future awaits
With a goal and a purpose and a drive to create-
This Soul sickness has taught me that NOW is never too late.

I have been through a bit of a rough time lately and this poem is a reflection of how it has felt. All I can say is, thank goodness for supportive, loving family and friends. If you are curious about the reference to ‘Soul sickness’, please see the article below, which the blog post on my other site ‘The Eagle and the Serpent’.
Blessings be.

Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. beatniksifu

     /  August 8, 2013

    Reblogged this on . . . We All Are The Universe..

    Reply
  2. I can certainly relate~ I did a shaman tracking session with a fellow blogger and saw a storm cloud, I felt it in my solar plexus, little did I know that the storm was coming, but I am weathering the storm and being the sunshine.

    Love the poem~

    Sindy

    Reply
    • Hey,
      Glad to hear that you have a positive forecast about your situation, Sindy. Sending you positive energy 🙂 My storm is still going on, but some major changes happening in my life right now, but I know they are leading to soul-Truth. It’s going to be tough and challenging, but rewarding, honest and exciting too! Blessings be to you x

      Reply
      • Mine hasn’t passed completely either but it has lessened. It has taken real concerted effort, like listening to Abraham Hicks for hours on end in effort to shift my perspective. I too send lots of soft pink love to envelop you like a cocoon, to safeguard the beauty of your heart from harm. I am giving gratitude to the challenge, a sort of “fake it until you make it.” 😀

    • 🙂 xxxx

      Reply
  3. It does seem that we learn and transform the most strongly through contrast… All IS well! Cheers! tomas ♥
    On that same topic:
    http://heartflow2013.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/open-your-heart-to-the-world/

    Reply
  4. I love that you have this beautiful mind full of depth and wonder and melody. Thank you for sharing Heidi, it’s amazing. Xo sheri

    Reply
  5. Beautiful! Thinking of you at this time.

    Reply
  6. This is a very special song of the soul Thank you for honoring us with your sharing. I went and read your other blog as well and want to say again, sharing yourself in this way can gie courage to others who need to live their truth. Warm wishes and Kudos, Tasha

    Reply
  7. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

     /  July 13, 2013

    I was attempting to say something.
    but it seems a quiet night for words….
    so, I will say…some understand, some won’t
    and I am glad to see you writing again….
    Take Care…You Matter….
    )0(
    ladyblue

    Reply
  8. Wow! Very powerful.

    Reply
  9. tjtherien

     /  July 13, 2013

    I hope you’ve turned a corner and things are getting better

    Reply
  10. Now is always here, as long as we live. Each moment is an opportunity to live. I’m so glad to read your writings again.

    Reply
    • Sometimes we lose sight of the Now, it gets lost in the ‘buts’ and ‘what ifs’.
      Glad I’m writing again too 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

factfantasyfiction2's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Endless Light and Love

My Spiritual Journey

All the little pieces

How I found what once was lost

Lavender Moon Girl's Blog

Everyday poems and images for everyone.

The Lazy Archaeologist

A student archaeologist talks objects, excavations and academia

Michelle Joyce Bond

Offbeat, New Adult Paranormal Romance

JMC813

My Imagination is the DEVIL on my shoulder

alohaleya

wearing her heart on her blog

A Tranquil Mind's Blog

A journey through the thoughts of a tranquil mind

The Heartsongs Blog

Journeying back to my heart

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Self-empowerment through sword & quill, heart & iron will.

Orion Bright Star

" Love is the vibration of all Healing "

The Seven Minds

More Than Seven Chakras

Platinum Mind University

Eritis sicut Deum scientes bonum et malum

Sacred Soul Journey

Discovering, Connecting and Living the Sacred through power animals, tree spirits, colour and numerology

Thinking About Living

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

MzSusanB's Just Visiting

Life, Travel, and the Art of Accessibility

Laurali Star Diaries

Laurali Star Diaries is the Story of a Real-Life Cinderella Blogging About Indie Living and A Charmed Kind of Life

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

The Journey toward higher consciousness and finding the sassy girl

The Healing Center

319 Rantoul Street Beverly, MA

Healing with Dixie

Living from Your Heart to Awaken Your Divine Potential

joyful cacophony

Welcome to our online community of creativity, healing and self-exploration! This is a place to tell our stories with the intention to learn from one another. Please read and share your thoughts freely!

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

sara annon

seeking the middle path

Tarot And Healing

Heal, Rejuvenate, Discover yourself!

