Award time!


blogaward

 

 

 

 

 

A very appreciative Thank you to angiesgrapevine for this award! please, go check her out.   She is full of interesting tid-bits on a variety of stuff 🙂

I have to admit, I’ve been nominated for awards before, and was genuinely delighted, but sadly I did not have the time to accept them and follow all the rules. This time, however, I do and I am 🙂

Here are the rules of the award:
1.) Display the award logo on your blog.
2.) Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.) State 7 things about yourself.
4.) Nominate 15 bloggers for this award.
5.) Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back

Ok, here goes then, 7 facts about me:

  1. I am a Reiki Master.
  2. I don’t like strawberries (really, I don’t).
  3. I’m the only person I know who can bend ONLY the first joints of my index and middle fingers without bending the rest of those fingers (try it… let me know if you can do it!)
  4. I have one piece of jewellry – a ring – that I never, ever take off. I don’t know why. No, it’s not an engagement ring.
  5. I am a bookworm, but I do not read horror/crime/psychological thrillers. Anything else goes, though.
  6. I’m in love with Keats. (Yes, I know he’s dead.)
  7. I have very few friends, but every one of them is quality – by which I mean, I can talk to each one of them about anything. I don’t do ‘acquaintances’.

So that’s me. Now for the 15 bloggers that I would like to nominate:

  1. 2SOULS1UNICYCLE

  2. 13th Paradigm

  3. heartflow2013

  4. greenlightlady

  5. SIRRAH

  6. wisejourney

  7. Reading Pleasure

  8. Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean

  9. A spiritual journey through illness and autism

  10. Mix&MatchMeme

  11. life lived now

  12. A Wild One Within

  13. To Know Beauty

  14. The Other Side of Ugly

  15. This Woman’s Heart

Phew, they make you work for it, don’t they?? I have no idea why there are gaps in the list, something always goes wrong when I’m required to do something technical! I hope it’s all worked otherwise, anyway!

Anyway, thanks again for the award, and I hope you enjoy checking out some of these wonderful blogs!

Blessings be.

Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. I’m so glad you accepted!!! 😀 😀

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Heidi! Accepting an award is an initiation on WordPress and you are completely deserving of all the awards for which you have been nominated, even if you chose not to accept any before. I look forward to reading your very inspiring posts. I, like Tomas, have declared my site an Award Free Zone, in order to spend more time commenting and building community in my own joyful way here at WordPress. Congratulations again on your Very Inspiring Blog. Your site wears it well, Alia

    Reply
  3. Congrats Heidi! Thank you very much for nominating “Known is a drop, Unknown is an Ocean”. All the very best!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Hi Heidi!!
    Congratulations!!! You are very inspiring as well. I had no idea what Reiki was actually until coming across your blog. I have started looking in Reiki training as well. I’ll let you know how it goes and maybe reach out to you for advice. Also thanks for all your support, comments and likes. They have contributed to making this experience of blogging a great one!! 🙂

    Btw- The last time I tried to do this award thing I had a bit of trouble so I hope I get it right this time. You were among the recipients I nominatedf for the last award I received but I think I screwed it up….lol!!

    Thanks again.

    namaste
    -buddhasal

    Reply
  5. Hey awesome person!
    thank you for the award nomination which means tons to us…at the moment we can’t dedicate the time in order to accept it as my husband is currently dancing naked around the lounge whilst singing and making funny noises, and it’s a little distracting…It’s Sunday, and kind of normal for him… 🙂
    but besides that, we are busy planning our escape from the UK over the next couple of months!
    There are lots of inspiring people (you included) who we would nominate, but we are in a manic blind panic right now! lol
    who knew there was so much to organise!? why can’t it be as simple as just packing a bag!
    keep up the good work…xx

    Reply
    • LoL!! Entirely understand, it IS hard work accepting awards 🙂
      Hmmm, naked husband…. yes, I can see how that would be distracting! Haha, I hope he’s having fun anyway! And that both of you are enjoying the ‘trip’, as in this brand new place you find yourself, even if it is manic and exciting and terrifying!
      Good luck getting everything sorted. remember: take just the first step, and everything else WILL fall into place… deep breaths!
      Blessings be xx

      Reply
  6. Congratulations on your award, Heidi! Thank you for thinking of my blog – I appreciate the encouragement.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    Reply
  7. Thank you so much for thinking of me for the award. You know I don’t do awards but still mentioned me and I am honored.
    Your thoughts and ideas are always so well written and explained. I am trying to read more about Reiki. I probably will never understand it all or perhaps none of it. The blogging experience has given me the opportunity to learn about so many things that otherwise would have just been passed up. I was glad to learn new things about you. 🙂

    Reply
    • 🙂 Thanks Meme! I know, I love the Blogosphere and am so glad I entered into it, I’ve learned so many wonderful things and ‘met’ so many great people. It’s a part of my life now!

      Reply
  8. Hello once more
    Thank you for the award!
    Someday I’ll figure out how to complete the awards garnered so far.
    ’til then,you are awesome too!

    Reply
  9. Congratulations, Dear Heidi! You do have a very inspiring blog so this award is much deserved by you! Recently I declared Heartflow an “Award Free Zone”, and therefore I want to express my deep appreciation for the honor of this nomination, however I will not accept. Thank you and warm hugs!
    http://heartflow2013.wordpress.com/award-free-zone/

    Reply
  10. I did try the fingers thing, and it it didn’t work lol

    I know a couple of Reiki Masters .. okay – one. lol.

    Great choices for the award, and congratulations

    Reply
  11. Yay, for you! Your blog, Heidi – YOU – are indeed very inspiring!

    Reply
    • 🙂 Thank you, shame the links have come out funny, I have no idea what I did done there!!

      Reply
      • Something strange happened to my blog today too. All of the photos in a sidebar widget are of my profile image. She looks quite silly, the little child with her arms held high, repeated over and over like that. I sometimes wish I was more technologically savvy. Humph!

      • I’m sure mine’s not been right for a while, you still don’t appear in my reader, and I wonder who else I’m missing?? But I don’t know how to fix it, so I just go with it!!

Leave a Reply

factfantasyfiction2's Blog

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

WordsFallFromMyEyes

"Until this ghastly tale is told, this heart within me burns" (Coleridge)

Endless Light and Love

My Spiritual Journey

All the little pieces

How I found what once was lost

Lavender Moon Girl's Blog

Everyday poems and images for everyone.

The Lazy Archaeologist

A student archaeologist talks objects, excavations and academia

Michelle Joyce Bond

Offbeat, New Adult Paranormal Romance

JMC813

My Imagination is the DEVIL on my shoulder

alohaleya

wearing her heart on her blog

A Tranquil Mind's Blog

A journey through the thoughts of a tranquil mind

The Heartsongs Blog

Journeying back to my heart

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Warrior Poet Wisdom

Self-empowerment through sword & quill, heart & iron will.

Orion Bright Star

" Love is the vibration of all Healing "

The Seven Minds

More Than Seven Chakras

Platinum Mind University

Eritis sicut Deum scientes bonum et malum

Sacred Soul Journey

Discovering, Connecting and Living the Sacred through power animals, tree spirits, colour and numerology

Thinking About Living

Poetry, poetic prose and curious musings

MzSusanB's Just Visiting

Life, Travel, and the Art of Accessibility

Laurali Star Diaries

Laurali Star Diaries is the Story of a Real-Life Cinderella Blogging About Indie Living and A Charmed Kind of Life

Not Just Sassy on the Inside

The Journey toward higher consciousness and finding the sassy girl

Healing with Dixie

Living from Your Heart to Awaken Your Divine Potential

joyful cacophony

Welcome to our online community of creativity, healing and self-exploration! This is a place to tell our stories with the intention to learn from one another. Please read and share your thoughts freely!

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

sara annon

seeking the middle path

Tarot And Healing

Heal, Rejuvenate, Discover yourself!

